The 2017 AS4SAN conference will take place on the 15th and 16th of June at the Melbourne Brain Centre.

Keynote presenters include Prof. Shihui Han (Peking University), Prof. Skye McDonald (UNSW), Prof. Kim Felmingham (University of Melbourne), A/Prof. Peter Enticott (Deakin University), Prof. Bernard Balleine (UNSW) and Professor Eddie Harmon-Jones (UNSW). For more information about the keynote presentations click here

Registration and abstract submissions for the conference are now open. The abstract submission deadline has been extended until the 31st of March. There will be no further extensions.  

You can submit your abstract by filling out the form below. Presentations at the conference will either be 15 minute talks, a 5 min datablitz presentation (+ poster) or a poster. Note that abstracts will only be accepted if they are relevant to the field of social or affective neuroscience. Early bird registration is $125 for students and $200 for staff and closes on the 15th of April. Late bird registration is $150 for students and $250 for staff and closes on the 15th of May. 

The AS4SAN conference dinner will be on the first evening of the conference after the cocktail reception and costs an extra $50. You can register by clicking here. Please note that the registration cost includes morning tea and lunch on both days, a cocktail reception on the first day and a one year membership of the Australasian Society for Social and Affective Neuroscience (which normally costs $50).

Membership includes voting rights at the annual general society meeting (held during the conference). For more information about the society rules click here. If you want to become a member of the society but can't attend the conference you can contact Pascal Molenberghs (Pascal.Molenberghs@monash.edu).